FODMAP?

I started a low FODMAP diet this week at the advice of my GI. In April, I experienced severe stomach pain for over a week. One trip to the ER and many tests later, and no conclusion could be reached!

Low FODMAP may be the way to go! I feel better than I have in years! My bloating has gone away, my heartburn has diminished, and all things bowel are normal!

Feeling this way is a revelation. I can’t believe changing my diet made this much of a difference.

My only real issue is cooking. It’s really hard to find gluten free, dairy free, onion free, garlic free, and syrup free EVERYTHING. so far, I’m mostly eating salads. But I will be recording all low FODMAP attempts in this blog. I made a vegan gluten free dessert, can’t wait to see how it tastes!

Leave a Reply

